Table 3

 Sources of advice

The National Clinical Assessment Authority (NCAA) has been renamed the National Clinical Assessment Service (NCAS) from 1 April 2005.
ConsultantSpecialist registrar (SpR) programme director
Educational supervisorPostgraduate dean
Paediatric tutorOverseas Doctors Association (ODA)
Clinical tutorRoyal College of Paediatrics and Child Health (RCPCH)
Clinical directorBritish Medical Association (BMA)
Director of human resourcesHospital Consultants & Specialist Association (HCSA)
Medical directorNational Clinical Assessment Authority (NCAA)
Chief executiveGeneral Medical Council (GMC)